photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 249 of 365 - Another side to Holy Trinity!

Welcome to day 249 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken while waiting to collect my daughter from Choir practice. It is in the the Cathedral Quarter of Coventry City Centre. The image is of Holy Trinity Church. This is a view looking up at the impressive Spire from Priory Row, near to the Song School for the Choir of Coventry Cathedral.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App ProHDR for iPhone. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used the app Leonardo to edit the image. This was done by cropping the bottom of the image, then adjusting the Colour Vibrance. I also adjusted the Clarity and Brightness a little. Next I used the app Mextures to add extra lighting and texture to the picture. The preset that I applied was a custom one that I have used before. After this I used Distressed FX to add some extra texture to the image using the Stirred overlay and the Lade Texture. Finally I used the app Laminar to apply the Caquelure FX and the Snap Stack frame to the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.