A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Nikki, Six Months Along

This beautiful daughter of mine will bless us with grandchild No. Three in November. She will be a wonderful mother and I can hardly wait to meet her little one. Three grandchildren for me! Yay! I'm so selfish :-)...

On this day my taxman helped me setup and take down my Farmer's Market booth. I appreciate him so much because I know his Saturdays are precious to him and he'd rather be out riding his motorcycle. He's hardly gotten out at all this summer, mainly because the weather has been cool and wet much of the time. We rushed home from the F.M. and drove to the city to help the kids ready their home for the baby that will soon take over much of their space. It's amazing isn't it, how much stuff a newborn requires? They served up a delicious meal at dinnertime and in the morning we visited their neighborhood Farmer's Market, which is much nicer than ours, they actually HAVE farmers, many who grow certified organic food. Odd considering we actually live nearer to the farmers who sell to consumers in the city. What I mean to say is, apparently consumers who live closest to the farms seem to have less interest in locally grown and organic foods than those who live in the city.

Today I am grateful for farmers and daughters and my taxman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.