It's a hard life

Pio assumed the sunniest position in the house as soon as I opened the door, on my return from school. He just looked so relaxed; I was a bit jealous.

I, on the other hand, have marking to be done and other bits and bobs to get on with.

I'm so tired tonight; I really must have a 'before midnight' night tonight, or I won't last the week.

It's only Monday.

Dance lesson tonight and Mass. Rae cooked some pumpkin soup last night, so I'll probably have some of that for dinner - saves cooking.

I haven't cooked at home for over a week now.

Anyway, procrastination over with. Can't do a 'Pio', so will have to keep on keeping on.

Edit: Cousteau just persuaded me to lie in the sun on the sofa for half an hour. His head was on my stomach and then he started licking my face. Time to get up and go for that walk. 'Twas nice while it lasted though. I don't 'smell the roses' enough.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.