SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

All the photos I took of this view were a little hazy, I dunno if it's my camera blending all the colours like a '40s movie star's face, ya know? Or maybe it was the air above the water.

I woke up in Hayim and Jamie's apartment and the first this I realised was this: My ankles are royally, and perhaps permanently, f**ked. The right one still hasn't really healed from its sprain, and what's more, for weeks now I've been waking up almost every day with ankles so stiff that I can't walk down stairs without some pain or restricted movement. Ugh!

Anyway, walked down to the subway and went to explore Williamsburg, trendy neighbourhood that it is. Then down to the pier and took many many snaps of this beautiful view, and tried out my optical zoom (it's awesome).

And THEN, I went to this yellow cafe on a corner called New York Muffins and had the best bagel and cream cheese I had ever had in my life. Bagel was perfectly sweet, perfectly toasted, cheese was so creamy with just the occasional slight hint of garlic... oh my goodness.

Back to Hayim's to get ready for what was to be a very arduous trip to New Jersey - the bus ride itself was fine, just getting to the bus was the problem!
Spent the evening with a lot of extended family that I barely knew I had, let alone knew, and had a lovely evening!

Back to NY, exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.