The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Open wide...

I could not resist this shot, peculiar though it is. Our Bomble, who is perhaps ten years old, and is an Asian (British Bombay-type) rescue cat with a very tight, satiny coat, produced this massive yawn earlier this evening, just as I'd got my camera out.

Poor Bomble had most of his teeth out earlier this year, but can still hunt and kill birds with his remaining two lower canines [felines, surely?]. In this case, though, he'd been dozing on a chair in the cabin while I watched Pointless on the laptop. One of my answers would've won the jackpot today! It was Chris Offili.

I've been following B's example and mainly dozing when not at work. I've been asked to do a bit extra, because they're short of staff, so my afternoons of leisure (I had two last week) may be short lived. Looking forward to the WEA class starting in October, and wondering if the Uni of Exeter is going to run the distance learning course in Life Writing in September after all, since I have not yet heard from them. Oh dear...

Sorry I slipped off the commenting run lately, I have been very tired.

This is for Square September challenge. The shot may be of interest to veterinary students. Having to come up with a subject for a square crop is making me see things differently. When I started out taking photos with my sister's hand-me-down Instamatic film camera in 1976, all my prints came back square, matte, with thick white frames and blurry subjects. Long-haired girls wore flared jeans and brandished wooden tennis rackets. Forget the fantasy: those were so not the days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.