The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The William Morris Church

... of All Saints, Selsley snapped from the Cainscross roundabout, Stroud, in front of Stroud's most monstrous buildings, Tricorn house. I couldn't bring you that concrete crudity, so here is the church in the far distance. I used the Landscape option in scene mode, as it extends the zoom. No idea how.

A busy day, which is why I am blipping a day late. Highlight was an unexpected massage booking from a Northern Irish gentleman. Whenever I got to a really knotty part of his back, he would pretend that he was being tortured and shout out things like "I'll tell you everything! the jewels are under the mattress!" We had a laugh. He'd a wicked sense of humour.

The only other time that I was with someone who suddenly started divulging information about treasure was when I was with my mum and aunt in a Toronto hospital. My aunt was dying, and when she started talking about the diamond necklace, we thought she was rambling/ going off on one, because her brain was so starved of oxygen. But later, when we checked the bathroom cupboard...

I will try and get a good 'un of this church some time. This is for the Square September challenge started by AmblingCamera.


PS I went to see the new Richard Curtis film, About Time, as time travel is my one weakness! Sweet, with a grain of profundity. Perfect Sunday afternoon viewing, though cramming it into a Tuesday teatime might explain why I felt so rushed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.