Cloudbusting

It's Monday and I'm back on track now, double blipping in a day to catch up. This is from Sunday that I put on earlier.

I spent the weekend working but it was OK - I want to make sure everything's OK and up to date for when I go on holiday, so I can truly relax.

There's a paradox there somewhere....

Getting home from work today, it's now got to a point where there's no time to mess about if I want to get out and enjoy the daylight. The sun is setting earlier and earlier in this corner of the Earth and it'll soon be time for blippage to take on a different season too!

I'm looking forward to the more subdued tones of the seasons. A bit more mist and scattered colour.

On top of the moor I couldn't resist the towering plumes from Ferrybridge across Leeds. Maybe this will become a Monday special!

There were other photo's to be had, more kestrels and a plumage of cloud that became a face. All here.

So I'm having a week in the sun very soon and I got a new Kindle after the last one kicked the bucket. I need some book ideas please! Any recommendations for good holiday reads? I want something I can lose myself in and sigh a deep sigh once it's done, almost in disappointment that it's finished. But not tooooo heavy that requires lots of thought or flipping back through pages to try and remember who that character was.

Know what I mean?

Thanks Blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.