Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Posts in Waiting - Meadowbank

As my regular Blipfoto friends will know I have been photographing and documenting the establishment of a new section of the vineyards at Meadowbank Station. I have recently contacted the landowners, the Grigg family and told them of my on-going Blip project. I emailed them the series of images that I have had up on Blip so far. They are very pleased to have a pictorial record of the vineyard development. I will happily continue this liaison as the development continues in the future.
I have also contacted BB, the Vineyard manager. I hope to work with him in getting myself physically right onto the property in order to capture some great close-up images of work in progress. This means the wearing of hi-vis vests and being aware of the safety issues. I am looking forward to that. I may be permitted to drive on in our 4x4. The dogs will be safely in the back and unable to put a paw on the ground…..Or else they will be safely at home! At the moment I have only been able to photograph the property from over the fence on the Taylor River Tracks.
The vineyard posts were there in a corner of the land this morning. All ready to go. Brendan tells me that actual vines will be planted in the ground from next Monday. The posts will be put in the ground after that. I find it all very interesting. So I will keep you posted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.