Lenno

The photograph shows the church at the edge of the main square in Lenno. The main road passes Lenno with the historic part of the village on the east side of the road, and the more modern developments to the west of the road. The main road is quite a bit higher than Lake altitude, so the church, and town hall along from the church, are at a lower level than the road.

Today was market day so we made a trip down to the market and bought a few odds and ends before having lunch next to the lake. As usual on market day the village was very busy. In the afternoon a trip into Menaggio preceded BBQ for dinner.

I am reminded this is my second Blip anniversary. I would have been amazed to know I would make it to complete one year without a break in the sequence. Two years amazes me even more. For the future? Well who knows maybe a third, I will just have to see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.