Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yummy!

Another day of walking and birding with several new life birds for me, including this common (to some) Bushtit. We went to Jackson Bottom Wetlands and almost immediately encountered a flock of about 20 of these tiny, flirty birds gleaning insects in the trees. This lucky little guy was raiding a spider web.

Two other new, for me, birds were a female Western Tanager and a Lesser Goldfinch. We also went to Fernhill Wetlands which yielded a flock of 20-30 migrant American Pelicans, some Kildeer, great white egrets, great blue herons, osprey, and numerous other as-yet unidentified shore birds. In spite of temps of nearly 90 F, we had lots of fun and walked our legs off.

Tomorrow morning we are meeting fellow Blipper Musings at Smith-Bybee Wetlands for some birding and visiting. Can't wait to see Sherrie again.

I posted five shots from today on my Flickr if you care to have a look HERE

Continued apologies for the lack of comments - family is the top priority this week and I will catch up with everyone when I'm back home next week!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.