An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dodging Raindrops...

BIG drops

Dull, grey, cold and wet here today. Bit of a shock to the system. I've gotten so used to pottering around the kitchen with the door wide open, listening to the birds that it was a shock when I opened it this morning, felt the cold air so promptly closed it again!

Managed to sneak out during a short break between showers to grab some hasty shots. Seemed only right to convert them to mono given the over all greyness of the day and lo and behold I actually preferred them in mono. Beauty to be found in even the dullest of days.

I've been a busy bee again this morning. Really don't know what's come over me. Tackled my second pile of ironing in less than a week. I can honestly say I think that's a first for me!

Trying to decided what to have for lunch French toast's looking good before the painter arrives to arrange to give me a quote for painting the fence, decking, the new iron rail on the ramp at Alan's bedroom and finally, the Gin Palace! Woo hooo I am very excited about that! The inside will be cream but suggestions on what colour to paint the outside are most welcome :)))

Stepdad coming up later this afternoon for tea and staying over. Making Jamie Oliver's Wonky Summer Pasta. It's yummy!

I've linked to this song so many times in my journal but I just adore it. And there's a link coz it's raining so indulge me :)

Happy Wednesday Peeps....hang in there, the weekend's just over the horizon xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.