The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Half a silver sun

This was all I glimpsed of the sun today. Wifie had to do the morning Gus walking duties while I tried to make up for sleep lost overnight. After that a curtain of grey was drawn across the sky, a bad day for solar heated water.

I stayed at home to prepare myself for tomorrow's meeting. Meanwhile, Bern was doing his best to patch up a very rotten window, the legacy of the wet summer last year. He's given us another two years before we will need a new one.

A slow walk along the estuary with Gus in the evening, energy levels severely depleted by this cold (=man flu), and the sun made this briefest of appearances.

I shall be even more comment-light than usual tonight, I shall be heading for the bedding shortly. Thank you for the well wishes last night, and the various remedy suggestions. I might try the hot toddy tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.