Blip Mosque Lunch...

What are you doing today? Meeting strangers off 'tinterweb?!?

Well I wouldn't say strangers although it was nice to meet some new faces at another BlipMosqueLunch today.

In shot from top left we have Red, My Aim is True, David77, a sliver of 42. In the bottom left there is Joe, Lonely Little Petunia and anyone who's spent any reasonable amount of time around Blipfoto will recognize the short blonde as Bella. Out of shot or had to leave early, we were also joined by Wingpig, StevieFish, Monochrome and Boab.

It was lovely meeting you all.

Must apologise to 42 who was leaving at the same time as Wingpig and I and heading in more or less the same direction. We had to leave Mr 42 as we were going at Wingpig's blistering pace for an unfortunately placed meeting we had to be at.

Notes upon Wingpig's Walking Pace...
All the way back I was trying to work out the apparently physical impossibility of Wingpig's walking pace. I'd say we are both of relatively the same height and build, pretty much the same stride length but I just felt like a toddler trying to match pace with a slightly faster adult in spite of trying to mirror strides and pace. Very odd. It was like he was in some sort of city walker's alternative timeline.

Notes upon a second reason for the picture...
A couple of seconds prior to this, I found my suit jacket and subsequently the pocket in which my camera was stored, was sitting in a mild flood. Quickly sling the batteries in, check and shoot. Phew, still works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.