The Answer is Chocolate ....

.... now, what was the question?!! An old one, I know, but I definitely felt the need for some of this after another very long day sitting by a hospital bed:-)

May I first thank all those lovely people who left comments of kind thoughts and support yesterday. You really helped me get through a very difficult night, so thank you from the bottom of my heart.

The news is better today, we think, although my husband has to spend another night at least in hospital. He's no longer attached to all those bleeping machines, as they have enough info now. The consensus seems to be that the heart problem is not as acute as was thought, although it will need to be re-assessed at a later date, but that has opened up another avenue of investigation and a spinal x-ray is scheduled for tomorrow. My fingers are crossed that nothing untoward will show up and he will be allowed home. Friday 13th - a good or bad omen?!!

I apologise again for lack of comments, but the worry, travelling and general stress is taking its toll on me and I need an early night tonight. See you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.