'Freezing Spring Morning'

We had a really cold snap overnight and woke to a zero degree morning. The sun was just starting to rise when I left for work just before 6am and I could tell it was going to be a ripper sky to photograph so headed straight up to my favourite vantage point in Kangaroo Ground to watch it unfold for 5 or 10 minutes and wasn't disappointed.

I really liked the sky reflections on the side of my car too.

Big game tonight, the Geelong Cats versus Port Adelaide Power. I'll be watching closely as we have to face the winner next weekend in the Preliminary final for a place in the Grand Final the week after. The Hawks get a rest this weekend after beating Sydney last Friday night.

Have just received the 'when you're a stranger' camera from MrJohn today too, so will head out tomorrow to capture my stranger portrait somewhere.

Have a great weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.