Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Ladies what lunch

Had an early start and busy day today, with a blood test first thing. Supermarket top up shop then lunch with my friend (and colleague) Maxine. She has very capably taken over my job while I am away, managing and growing the team! We had a lovely lunch in a fairly newly restored restaurant by the river and river beach. We asked the waiter to take this shot for us. It was good and busy so things look positive for this nice new 'in' place. I am on the right of the shot. It has warmed up today; 24° on the way home this afternoon, so was ok for a little walk after lunch, but not sunny/warm enough to really enjoy the outside space.
Also had my final physio session before my 'intervention' on Monday in Bordeaux. I had massage followed by electrodes, followed by 7 mins stepping, 7 mins elliptical stepping and 7 mins cycling. Then she put me on a 'energy machine' which all but shook the pants off me (for 10 minutes) - a very odd experience!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.