2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Cloud Gate

Woke up really early and could not get back to sleep. I finally went out in search of breakfast at around 7.30. The park was quiet (apart from a huge open air pilates class taking place on the grassy area by the pavilion). The Cloud Gate sculpture was much quieter and I managed a few shots with only a few extraneous people in them. The reflections were amazing. This is from underneath. You can just see me in green T shirt at the bottom of the shot - one of my few spurious appearances in my blips.

I attended an interesting workshop in the morning and then had most of the afternoon to myself (after catching up on some emails). It was amazingly hot and humid. I walked to Navy Pier and then followed the lake side path towards the museum district. Lots to see and great views of the park and the city scape. By the museums there were loads of stretch limos waiting for wedding parties who were having photos taken against the Chicago skyline. It was quite funny watching the various photographers and groups battle for the best position - I reckon there were 8 or 9 parties all trying to take the best group shots.

Managed to find a place to eat by the hotel and sat outside watching the tour boats go up and down the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.