2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Magnificent Mile

Busy full day at the conference (breakfast and first sessions started at 8 am). Really interesting stuff and a good format that meant that talks were a maximum of 10 minutes long.

Met up with a few old friends that I hadn't expected to be there and a few that I had expected to see.

Ended up doing quite a bit of tweeting from the meeting and writing lots of notes. Got talking to a few people at the welcome reception and then headed back to my room to check on emails, get changed and go out.

It was amazingly hot still. I walked up the Magnificent Mile as far as the Hancock tower and then wandered back. I decided it was too hot to eat properly (and it is always hard trying to find somewhere suitable when you are on your own (and vegetarian)) so I stopped at a supermarket and bought bagels, cream cheese and lots of fruit. Had a mini picnic back in my room while checking emails and enjoyed being back in an air conditioned space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.