Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

For mom

This was my mom's favorite shot from today, so that makes it the perfect blip. And, it will always remind me of a wonderful day spent with my parents, my hubs, and my fellow Blipper and brain tumor survivor Sue and her hubby. We met at Ridgefield NWR in Vancouver, WA for a fun morning of wildlife followed by a great lunch. Lots of laughs and fun - a great way to finish our visit to the Pacific Northwest.

And if you want to see a shot of me with Big Daddy and three fine looming gentlemen, please visit Sue's Journal. I will be the dorky looking woman with the huge "fanny pack" and the big lens.

I've posted my six other favorite shots from today, including one of Sue and I on Flickr

Hubs and I are getting up at the horrifying hour of 4 AM to head for the airport and jet our way back across the country. It will be interesting to see how things look at our place after the big storm this week.

Thank you for sending my fierce little Caiman to the Spotlight Page. He says Grrrrr.

Ciao
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.