Appreciate

By Appreciate

Happy Day

What a lovely day. I had morning coffee with mum and dad and then hopped onto a train to Glagow.

There I met my very greatest friends Bev and Iain. Bev has had her interview at Volunteer House - for being a volunteer at the Commonwealth Games. Good luck to her!

It was SO GOOD to see them both again. Although it has only been 4 weeks since I was last in the Borders, it seems like a short lifetime. Suddenly, I knew how much I had missed them. We hugged and walked arm in arm to Cranberry's in the Merchant District. We had a wonderful lunch chatting and planning. They looked so well and had plenty good news to chat about.

We ambled through the streets of the city listening to the various music and street artists. It was relaxing and fun. After afternoon tea, we had to say our farewells. It's hard to fight back tears in a crowd - but our parting was just hard - hard for us all.

Although I love everything about my new life, I miss these people more than I can express. Bev will come to stay with me in October - I can't wait to share the island with her.

I returned to the parentals where I had a light meal and then left for Cumbrae once again. There is a wild weather warning for tomorrow .. maybe the ferries will be off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.