Changing colors

I was moving in slow motion somewhat lazy today. Thank goodness, I did not have to go far for a Blip today. It was balmier today, not nearly as cool as it was yesterday. I walked out into the yard and noticed my tulip tree’s leaves were starting to turn to their fall like colors. It is the first tree I noticed that is changing already. We still have a week left of summer but it sure does feel like fall already to me.
I am fortunate to live here in the eastern part of the United States where some of the most brightly colored autumn foliage is on display for the world to see. Just north of me, in the New England area is world renowned for their natural show of brilliant colors.
My oldest son came over for dinner tonight and we had Indian take out which is a favorite of everyone in this house. We sat around talking for hours and I sent him home with the leftovers. I think tomorrow, I am just going to eat lettuce all day. No, forget that, maybe just water with lemon. The last few days have been an indulgence and I need to get back on track. Now that you have this info, you can be better prepared for one of two scenarios, a happy, hyper write up from me tomorrow OR a cranky, crabby one…it can go either way. Haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.