Dinner on Shark River

Today was slow to start with a little extra sleep this morning and then a workout to clear the cobwebs. Then it was back down to the beach area where we met up with friends for dinner on the Shark River where it meets the bay. A famous little fish market that has history dating back to 1924 has turned into a waterfront restaurant where you can sit outside on the deck overlooking the water enjoying fresh seafood and GUINNESS! Well, I had the Guinness. Everyone else had cocktails.
The weather turned much cooler this evening and although we all dressed warmer for sitting outdoors, we were definitely burning some of those calories we ate keeping warm. It seemed okay throughout dinner but I think sometime towards coffee and dessert I lost feeling in my butt! I got up to use the restroom and the warmth of being indoors hit me with a wave of fatigue. I wanted to curl up with a blanket and sleep! Well, not in the restroom but you get the idea. The food, the laughing and the being out in the cool night air just wore me out.
I took this photo of the bridge going over the river from the waterfront deck where we were eating dinner. We arrived just before sunset and it was the perfect atmosphere for getting together at the end of the season and having some fun and a good meal. As soon as I got into the car to come home I hit the button for the heat to go on the seats in the car. I swear it took 30 minutes for my butt to defrost! I was just barely able to get this blip done before heading to bed. Sweet dreams everyone. Thanks for stopping by....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.