Building fences

We chopped down a whole load of trees at home. Well, JL did; I am far too wimpy to wield a chain saw!

I have offered to put up some trellis to make the place a little more private, as it has really opened it up to the neighbour's property. This evening, he pointed out that the existing fencing is looking a little worse for wear and is in need of replacement.

Now, I'm spending my time looking up palings on the internet to find out where the cheapest stuff is. I have learnt so much more about fire installations and fences in the past few months than I ever thought I'd need. The joys of being single and owning your own property, I guess.

JL and I will have a chat about it later on; she's my guru!

This pretty flower caught the rays in the garden as I was measuring up the fence.

Quick walk and then Mass, followed by dance lesson.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.