Self medication

Got a bit of a scratchy throat today. Fortunately I've decided I'm not doing ill this year, so it'll go quickly. Power of positive thinking ...? So, I'm self-medicating with whisky (single malt, of course - note it's position in the list!), honey and lemon. My favourite kind of medicine!

I've had a good day at school today, despite my most definitely not being ill.

Poor Lenci, Cousteau's sister, has a rip in her face and has spent the day at the vet's having it stitched up. I suspect another dog has had a go, possibly her daughter, but I guess we'll never know. She'll need lots of love and hugs when she's home. JL's just gone to pick her up.

This beautiful blossom bow is for the lovely Lenci. Get well soon poppet.

Right, off to get medicating ...

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.