Gitama's World

By Gitama

I WON...........

It was lovely walking into the council Chambers tonight.......I saw my photo top center in the display. However on closer inspection I was wondering if I had a chance of winning as the photos of the other 15 finalists were just awesome.

Flynn won everyones heart ....made a total mess of the place and clapped for the 3 gorgeous young girls that were playing music and had the voices of Angels.

I was happy to be the Winner of one of the categories...(there is nothing like having ones name called out having won something)...I was thrilled having never really won anything before. ........AND THEN.........the Overall Winner is.............YAHOO! it was ME....again.
When Flynn and I went to collect my prize the Judge was very careful no to give Flynn the Prize money but rather the certificate you see in the winning pic.

Yes! it was this image that was the winner.

I must say that I am so chuffed in the fact that not only have I won this competition of the community in which I live but this image will be representing the Byron Shire to the thousands of tourists that visit this beautiful part of the world.......Wow! what else to say...I'm gobsmacked and just so overwhelmed.

It has been a big night for this old girl....I will be catching up with you all tomorrow......I was just so excited I had to post to tell you all tonight.......and I have to start planning my holiday ........the one I am going to go on with the prize money.

"Wisdom tells us we are not worthy,
Love tells us we are.
My life flows between the two."
--Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.