Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Red Damselfly?

A very good day so far, although it is dull, cold and now in the early afternoon it is raining.

This morning I was interviewed for an article in our local village magazine, Newport News, about my photography and especially about Blipfoto. Space permitting it will go into the December magazine including some of my photographs.

The Open University telephoned today and it is likely that I will get a group of students for the October presentation; on which of the two modules I am appointable for has not yet been confirmed.

This evening our builder is coming to look at our bathroom, which is badly in need of bringing into the twenty-first century, as are some other parts of our home. I suspect I will be blipping a few boring pictures of the bathroom as it transforms!

I had already chosen which picture I was going to use today, a beautiful red and yellow cactus Dahlia and was on my way back into the house when this creature landed on the wall. I took a few quick pictures, before Dougal, who had accompanied me around the garden, jumped on the wall in his eagerness to get back into the house; needless to say it flew away. I think it is a Red Damselfly (Pyrrhosoma nymphul), it is the first one I have seen this year; I am sure someone will identify it and correct me if I am wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.