Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Dahlia

A routine visit to the GP this morning and then a second visit to the nurse to have some vaccines, which someone, somewhere, has decided Coeliac patients should have. It seems that work has been done on adult Coeliacs, which indicates that we are more susceptible to hyposplenism, which means we have some degree of function loss to the spleen. My grandson, Oliver must also have them. I had one injection in each arm and was told that they tingle when they go in (they did not) and that they make your arms ache for a while afterwards; so far, five hours later there are no such problems; tomorrow I go to the pharmacy to have my flu jab.

This afternoon I have been doing more housework, cleaning paintwork and windows, well those I can reach, which is not all of them. I also did some housework at the weekend, something I am not noted for. It is definitely time I got back to doing proper work.

Today’s picture is of the Dahlia flower that I blipped as a bud on Thursday 11 September; it has now opened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.