Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Still testing

I'm still testing the J1 camera and I tried some close ups in the garden today. It did not do particularly well so I've opted for this backlit shot of some of our apples. We have 2 apple trees. One has very few apples on it, but this one, the old hollow tree, is weighed down.

It was too windy to use the ladders to pick many apples, but I had enough windfalls to make a good quantity of apple puree tonight.

I sent off my Indian visa application today with no confidence it will be correct. It must be the most difficult form I have ever had to fill in! Fingers crossed that the visa will arrive soon along with my precious passport. (Why won't a photocopy do I wonder?)

I also did a quick hit on Waitrose for some shopping and then cooked a chicken for dinner. Why do Waitrose just offer the Telegraph or the Mail free if you have a card there?

Now I need to have another attempt on registering for Indian railways........ pass the G & T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.