Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Long horns, baby!

Lame title, but I'm claiming sickness as my excuse. I barely made it out of my cozy bed for a few hours today, including a 30 minute sortie in the garden where I saw cabbage white, autumn meadowhawks and several types of bees. Wish I'd had more energy but I ran out of steam fast. Stupid cold.

Anyway, this isn't a bee that I've photographed or seen before - my best guess is that it is a type of long-horned bee. I wish I'd gotten a better shot of it's eyes, but this is as good as it gets. If anyone has a better ID on this, I'd be appreciative.

And, now, I'm taking my cats and my cup of tea and going back to bed! To see how Rocket and Phoebe feel about things, click HERE and see the seven shots from today.

Now, where the hell are my tissues?

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.