Mikey88

By Mikey88

Coast

I finally made it to the coast. The weather forecast was favourable, so I drove up to Boscastle and had a walk along the the Coast Path. The last of the rain fell while I was putting my boots on in the car park. Unfortunately, it wasn't as windy as it had been yesterday, so the waves weren't as high as I'd hoped.

Still, the scenery was spectacular and I got some interesting pictures. There were still a few swallows around and I managed to get some reasonable shots of them in flight.

I spent around three hours walking, then headed back to the car and home. I need to get back there when there is a better light - sunsets should be good here, but I'd have to be sure about the weather forecast, as it's almost a seventy mile round trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.