Adda

By Adda

relaxed vacation at home

This vacation is relatively very relaxed when compared to my other vacations. Most of the time is spent indoors, watching TV, savouring on mom-food, relishing bengali sweets and what not. Outdoor activity is pretty much restricted to meeting relatives, family friends and others. No major excursions or trips. This is something that probably I needed - a really lazy vacation. This is my mom practicing her singing lessons. She's taking Indian classical music classes and is supposed to practice every day. But my arrival has disturbed her schedule quite a bit :). Today being a relaxed day, she decided to get harmonium out and shake the dust off it. Harmonium is the quintessential musical instrument when it comes to Bengalis. This is something like a mini piano trapped in a box but sounds quite different.

Today I completed 7 years of my professional life - all spent in my current company. Ironically, am not working on this day and I don't regret it even a single bit :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.