Bright Morning

This is a seven shot HDR photograph I took first thing this morning before heading off the Studio UFO open studio to paint. It's the first time I've painted in awhile and I really enjoyed the day. I always love seeing my friends and hanging out with them. And I started a new painting of the Lime Kiln Lighthouse. I used this photo as my reference. I'll blip the painting when it gets closer to being finished. Got a good start today.

When I got home there was much to do the help Helena with some of the paperwork she is working on. Then a yummy Red Snapper dinner with stir fried veggies and cornbread. Now my blip. Soon TV with Arvin and Helena. It's been a goof day.

Almost forgot to thank everybody for their neat titles yesterday. I had several favorites. I think "Nutcrackers" was my first choice but there were several that I really liked. Thanks for the suggestions. And for your hearts and stars that pushed the jays into the spotlight. :)

Here is the painting I was working on today. I am in the middle with quite a bit more to do.

I remembered after I posted my blip that today would have been my father's 106th birthday. I think of you often Pop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.