coffee made with love

Earlier this summer Steven and I watched Jerry Seinfeld's Comedians in Cars getting Coffee. We loved it and hope there will be more episodes soon. You can watch all of the episodes that are already made online (follow the link above) and when new episodes are produced you can watch them weekly, streaming on Crackle if you get that. It is not on regular television. Part of this production featured video of various cups of coffee beautifully shot, as a break between the comedy and the drinking of coffee. I know this is where Steven got the idea to make me a cup like this and probably because I was oohing & ahhing.

This is regular coffee, hazelnut cinnamon I bet, not espresso. I like soy milk in my coffee though, so Steven shook it up till it got foamy and practiced until he created a heart with the soy milk, similar to what they did on the show. I know I am very lucky. Steven makes coffee for me every morning. When I saw this special cup with a heart I was so delighted and told him I was going to photograph it and even blip it. This is what Steven said I should say in my blip:

"This is cute, but we're not out of control. Newlyweds we ain't."

: ) HA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.