My Little Family Under the Pisces Full Moon

...and it rose pink.

We journeyed through the National Park this afternoon to welcome the Full Moons arrival.

What a beautiful evening...it first rose soft and pink and then got stronger as the sky got darker.
So many pics to choose from but its not always the case that these two are with me when doing my moon shots.

Besides having to clean my lens all the time, getting a bit cold and damp and the journey back through the dark (snake infested) bush it was an all round fabulous show from that luminous lady.

Rumi (not the dog) is resting....I think there are some that can related to this here on blip....my friend posted this today and it rang bells in me so I wanted to share.

"To be born is to come into the world
weighed down with strange gifts of the soul,
with enigmas and an inextinguishable sense of exile."
Ben Okri

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.