My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Take Your Pick.........

.............of apples, pears or even beans! A fruitful archway obtained by the pear tree on the right trained to meet the apple tree on the left and if you look carefully, the red flowers of runner beans. I saw this in Spring and it looked beautiful and now with the fruit , looks almost as good. What an excellent idea!

I have two golden cupressus trees in my small garden - they were lovely but, sadly, this year there are areas of die-back like a lot of others I have seen - partly due, I think, to the close proximity of other plants cutting out the light. My neighbour has offered to cut them down but I really think the roots need to come out as well otherwise it will be difficult to plant something else in their place. Anyway, the manager of one of the local garden centre gave me the name of someone who may be able to remove them lock, stock an barrel. He is coming to have a look next week. They flank the path leading to my tiny "sitting out" area and I shall be very sad to see them go. I am trying to think of what to have as replacements bearing in mind my garden is really tiny. What I would like is to have two flowering trees with a clear stem of not less than 6ft - (so that I can walk under them) - and with a spread of not more than 4ft. If any of my Blip friends have any suggestions, I should be most grateful!

It is a chilly, dull morning with sudden bursts of bright sunshine that only last 15 mins or so - temperature at just 50 DegF.

Whatever the weather is like with you, try to enjoy your day!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.