Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Playing in the evening sun............

Well what can I say - I am totally overwhelmed and amazed by the response on my 200th blip - thank you all so much for your kind words and hearts and stars and for putting my children in the spotlight all day! (Not only in the spotlight but in the number one position - yeah!!)

Thank you all you wonderful blippers...

Had another busy day preparing to leave........almost there - saying bye to friends and colleagues and packing bags!! My Malawian son has come home for the weekend to say bye too which is special.

Was out with a colleague this afternoon and found these two young girls playing - they kept running away when I brought out the camera but I loved this shot with the light and the Jacaranda leaves on the ground. The Jacaranda trees are my favourite and they are just coming into full bloom so that might be my tomorrow blip before I leave Mzuzu on Sunday morning.

Have a wonderful weekend..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.