In The Pit

Well this shot was taken just after midnight whilst I waited for my taxi at Craigentinny depot back to the Waverly Station so I walked down the few steps onto the floor of the pit to get this shot of an East Coast HST sitting peacefully quiet as all around was silent for a change anyhow it was back home and in bed for 2am but was awake for just after 6am and up shortly after that as I had to head into Edinburgh to take my mother for an injection into her eyeball at the eye pavillion as her WMD no not weapons of mass destruction but Wet Macular Degeneration means she gets injections into the eyeball of a drug called Lucentis that helps to stop the blood vessels at the back of the eye from leaking that effects her central vision so it looks like you see a ball in the centre of your vision she has now had 20 of these injections and a nurse once told me that each injection costs around £840.00 man that's crazy money anyway I took her shopping after that as she needed messages from Tesco and back home and did some odd jobs around the house for her as my two brothers are now away on holiday although my middle brother will be back tomorrow and I drove home just intime to have some tea and toast a quick shower and iron a shirt for work then head into Edinburgh on the train as the other car had been lying at work for a couple of days then I had time to get a costa coffee and listen to a band near the Mound and East Princes Street gardens one guy on the electric guitar another on drums and finally a guy on bagpipes they are called the Spinning Blowfish I purchased there cd for a small few quid to cheer me up on my drive home tonight and there disc was not too bad and it was two trips to Glasgow today and getting home for 01:30am ready for a trip to Aberdeen again tonight and still short of drivers so going to be a long night again doing a job that is covered by two drivers anyhow movie for the day is " Quatermass And The Pit 1967" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.