Aberdeen Next And Final Stop !

Well here I am just waiting for the last signal into Aberdeen Railway Station as I was running 4 minutes early I had to wait my turn for the Scotrail service that was just departing platform 6 as I would be taking his berth once he left well it had been a long day I can't remember ever suffering jet lag for so long after almost a whole week back and I'm still shattered and it doesn't help that my diagram has a change in drivers but as we were short I had additional driving which meant my normal break was taken at Aberdeen rather than Dundee but due to the lenght of my break under national guidelines for Train Drivers the short turnaround time at Aberdeen meant we would have a 6 minute late start which thankfully if it had been another 4 minutes then I would have followed the Caledonian Sleeper train all the way back to Edinburgh making me around 40 minutes late phewww just made it so a rather uneventful trip up to Aberdeen and I'm pretty sure I will end up doing this same job on Saturday again solo as due to reasons which I'm compelled to talk about but I can't it will be another long day a lot of work issues going on at the moment around the country as regards my grade and more local stuff going on with another grade in our area which is now spreading to other depots maybe one day it will all come out but there you go hopefully it wont last long as I never like to see trains cancelled and passengers inconvenienced anyway I will have a railway blip tomorrow as well as when I arrived at the depot at just before half midnight I was waiting for my taxi to take me back to the station from Craigentinny so decided to snap a shot of an East Coast HST sitting in the Maintenance shed so I won't have to take my camera with me today so two for the price of one or BogOff as they say at Asda although I would like to say BogOff to stuff going on at work right now as I seemed to have came back to work after 3 weeks in America to a shitstorm of disruption Oh well shit happens as they say welcome to the world of privitised railways :-), Movie for the day is "Aberdeen 2000"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.