youngies journey

By youngie66

What An Embarrassment !

Well to say I'm gutted is as big an understatement as I can muster at this time 1.6 million voted for a Yes vote and they can be immensly proud of how they conducted themselves and it was a total privelage to go out and canvass with them in an amazing grassroots campaign the numbers voting and turnout was incredible and does the whole of Scotland proud and will change politics in Scotland forever as for the No side well done.
I kinda knew it wasn't going to be a good night I had a kip and got up then was stressed about a matter not indy related and the omens were not great right from the first result in Clackmannishire which had the highest index rating for a Yes vote and it ended with a No win and only got worse as the long night went on until the dreaded point when it was called as a No victory my eyes were hinging out my head and I trotted off to bed distraught just before 8am.
After getting up and reflecting I have to say that I firmly believe it was never a fair fight in all honesty what with the Westminster Establishments use of media and all tabloids with there totally biased reporting all except the Sunday Herald whom I will always give my loyalty to buying that paper and that paper only Yes that may sound bitter towards the rest and you would be correct I hold no grudge for any No voters it was always a tough decision to make but the last minute interventions by big buisiness and banks coming out with all the scare stories and moving away and supermarkets saying prices would go up after being called to Downing Street then coming out and making statements regarding prices going up probably swayed tbe vote and i'm pretty sure 1.6 million Yes voter won't forget that and also I'm pretty sure the Scottish Labour party will suffer big time in the 2016 for going to bed with the Tory party and Liberals I may be wrong but what I have read on FB and Twitter feeds there is a lot of angry folks gutted that 2 million voted which will keep the ruling elite at Westminster in charge of this proud nation as the saying goes shit happens talking of which when I used a loo there was a heart shaped turd floating in the loo I went into it was my only laugh I had today and was wondering whether it was left for me with love err no thanks anyway it's up to London to follow through with there Big Vow I aint going to say much more today as it's still rather raw just now my views on this nation right now are so mixed and will be for a long long time as as long as I can remember about wanting Independence it has destroyed my hopes and asspirations and I guess it will rankle with me for years to come.
I think any holidays will be in Scotland now as the embaressment of being asked where your from when abroad and having folks laugh in your face maybe would be too much to take right now and that's just my opinion with a bit of luck I win the lottery and I would move to a wee Scottish island and live the quiet life anyway i'm off to digest this sad day for me and the other 1.6 million Scottish citizens anyway movie for the day is " GUTTED 2013" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.