youngies journey

By youngie66

The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword

Well I sure hope so many centuries ago our ancestors would have had to use the weapons of choice back then the Claymore and Shield that you can see in my blip first time I have had them out in daylight for a while now, though it is more civilised these days now and I hope my lucky Yes fountain pen does the job the polls were pretty steady and now it's a waiting game and it will be an anxious night anyway I though I would put some of my Yes Campaign stuff out on view for you with my Yes bag,jacket hi-viz vest along with a couple of Yes signs and the my gorgeous red head piper lady and me and my fountain pen but no matter the result of the referendum we will all have to come together again and do what's best for Scotland and it's citizens as even a No vote the country has changed whether we get the extra powers is pretty debateable going by the comments from some Tory backbenchers who say the extra powers being offered will be vetoed hmmm now that could even cause a few more votes the Yes way we will wait and see but I feel a momentus decision coming between 5-6am tomorrow morning so I will be heading off for a nap later this afternoon as I didn't sleep much last night what with nerves as well as it's been a long two years of debating since the Edinburgh Agreement was signed anyway my movie for the day is to all undecided folks and it is to use your "Braveheart 1995" and give Scotland a change for the better,Ohh and I just noticed that I have now broke the 100,000 views on my blips barrier now which is nice anyway tomorrow can't come quick enough and hopefully it's after Scotland votes YES. See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.