youngies journey

By youngie66

George Square Rally

Well after my morning visit to the dentist I then went thome and got ready to head through to a big Yes Rally at George Sqaure in Glasgow this afternoon and as I got off the train at Queens Street I only had to walk around 50 yards to get to the square where I bumped into a bud of mine from the Yes Rosyth Hub and this is John and the massive banner right in the middle of the monument was made by John so I grabbed a shot of him so I can give him a copy as well anyway as it was around 13.30 it was still fairly quiet so wee had a blether and then I had a nibble as my earlier filling I had to wait for a couple of hours before eating thankfully I refused the jag to numb my gums as I got one of these white fillings rather than that god awful amalgam metal ones anyway the square soon filled up and there was speeches and music with Caledonia being belted out along with songs by the proclaimers there was a good buzz around with the vote on a knife edge although I said to friends at the start of the year that we would get around 53.6% for Yes but talking to folks around they say it could be higher and strangely enough I had secretly been thinking that myself and I read an article this morning about how the pooling companys are stating they may have underestimated the polls as for not taking into considerataion about the large amount of late registrations and turn it into the time when polls suggested Neil Kinnock was going to become prime minister and we know what happened there along with the Scottish 2011 Election and that went the same way the complete opposite to how they stated it would so it really is all to play for so fingers crossed I just want to get to the results now rather than the actual vote so my movie for the day reflects how I feel right now and it is "The Day After Tomorrow 2004" Looks god BIG as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.