youngies journey

By youngie66

Roamin In The Glens

Well it was time to get away up north for today and tomorrow after a miserable last couple of days and to top it off only 9 hours it took after the Indepndence result was in and the Big Vow from the 3 stooges at Westminster was crumbling as Milliband stated on tv he wasn't signing up to Cameron's Devo powers and Camerons was refusing the second reading of the bill as he stated it was meaningless but as Alex Salmond stated he knows Cameron won't get it past his backbenchers and today well I was raging at Gordon Brown how dare he tell all Yes folks to bin all there Yes signs and badges and stuff like that it reminds me what Westminster done after the 1746 Jacobite Rising by banning the wearing of the Kilt and the banning of the bagpipes well that trully pissed me off and the reason Milliband is not happy as if Westminster stop Scottish politicians voting on English matters it would effect Labour as they have almost 50 Scottish MP's that would scupper Labour in votes in the commons it's a total farce and I have seen on FB and Twitter alot of the Yes folks joining up to the SNP party from all different partys to make sure of a majority government in 2016 so watch this space and last night the BBC failed to report the major incident in George Square which was being tweeted by Glasgow City Council the to steer clear of George Square due to Orange Order thugs intimidating a peaceful bunch of Yes supporters who had been in the square most of the day singing then along came the thugs creating havoc with flares being set off as well what a mess, and I was sad to See Alex Salmond state he was standing down but an honourable gesture which you wouldn't have seen Cameron do that, anyway enough about that as it was up North to stay overnight so I found out whilst visiting Kilchurn Castle on Loch Awe that a steam train was coming from Oban back down the line the mountain in the background is Stob Diamh and just off to the left is Ben Cruachan which I climbed both around 15 years ago when I was a bit more nimble and lighter anyway so me and sandra stood by the viaduct at the mouth of the Loch and waited for the steam train to pass over Dalmally Viaduct with Black Five number 45407 The Lancashire Fusilier passing by talking of the number 45 this is what most Yes voters now have as ther Twibbon on there profile picture on both FB and Twitter as We Are the 45% who voted Yes so if you see folks on those pages with a blue round disc with the number 45 you will know what it means and I'm thinking of getting small enamel badges made up the same as what's on my profile picture I could be the next entrepeneur as there is a potential 1.6 million buyers of that badge hmmm now that's capitalism eh lol anyway this is my blip of a Steam Train in the Highlands of Scotland you can't beat the scenery well I think I would enjoy it more if it was Independent oh well I will keep plugging away for that day to come around in my lifetime now then movie for the day is "Steaming 1985"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.