Soggy flower

Today has been warm and wet. JL came around to help me with my gardening bits and bobs. She really is amazing.

It poured down as she did away with the branches and stopped almost as soon as she had finished. Typical! Thank you so much JL for all your help, I really appreciate it like you wouldn't believe!

CP popped out for a coffee around lunchtime. Good to catch up, I haven't seen him for too long.

It's stopped raining (again) and I think I'll chuck Cousteau in the car and take him for a walk. I want to buy some vege plants and strawberry plants from the Warehouse.

What I'd really like to do is curl up and have a snooze or watch Breakfast at Tiffany's or something.

What I'm actually going to do is come home from my walk and prepare dinner for ten, to take into town later.

Had better get on with it, I guess.

I'll leave you with this soggy flower.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.