Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Romantic?

Why do we think that roses are the most romantic flowers. (There may be other contenders.) Is it the shape of the petals or the perfume. There are nasty little barbs to dampen the ardour however.

Enough musing - this is one of the roses in a bunch brought by a friend for Mum earlier in the week. I studied them carefully before choosing the winning bloom for my blip. I have added to the romantic feel by using a wide aperture and then adding a tiny touch of a fog filter with the exception of the centre.

It is very pink.

Quiet day at home with photo editing, homework and preparation for talk on Tuesday. I picked apples and raspberries this afternoon. The old apple tree has its best crop ever and I need some tree climbers to help me harvest it.

THE BEST NEWS: my Indian visa arrived today, less than a week from posting the application. I've also chosen all my hotels/homestays etc for when I go. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.