A Tribute to Subscribers...

I received my 100th subscriber recently. I saw it coming so I planned to do a tribute in the style of whomever was to be my 100th subscriber. That 100th was none other than Blip Veteran B.B.. I ended up losing a subscriber and gaining another so I in effect have had 2 100th subscribers but this is a tribute to all my subscribers. I think it's great that people for whatever reason find something in my journal that they take the time to subscribe for. Thank you all and for any comments I've ever had.

So the tribute to my 100th was actually pretty easy as I remember exactly why I subscribed to B.B. She first came to my attention because of the recipes she posts from time to time. I thought it was a great idea to post recipes and they all looked so scrummy.

So... in tribute in the style of B.B., here is a recipe for banana bread which I got from EcoDad. It's tasty-tastic and is brill if you have some bananas that are a bit past their shelf fresh date.


Banana Bread
8oz of self raising flour (use of wholemeal is optional and acceptable)
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp mixed spice
4 oz cooking marg or butter
1lb of soft bananas
6oz of sugar
2 eggs
(6oz fruit if you want I tend to have it without)

Sift flour, salt and mixed spice,
Rub in butter.
Mash bananas in a separate bowl.
Add all the ingredients together and mix well.

Bake in loaf tin for 1hr 30 mins at 160c.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.