SueAsh2013

By SueAsh2013

What is he up to?

I have always been intrigued by this little figure in my parents house. It is one of the little things they brought back from Nigeria in the early 1960s. I've always loved the scale of his head and outstretched hand and I wonder if he symbolises something ... or is a known character. Sorry he is so fuzzy - operator incompetence!

I've done a lot of staring at family stuff whilst willing mum to get a bit better. It has made me very nostalgic. In the meantime the hospital staff are clearly a really dedicated team ... for which we are all grateful.

It was really difficult to leave her today to head back to Lancashire. I know she is in safe hands and that my two sisters are there ... but I feel like a deserter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.