First Day of Autumn

I had a relaxing morning and afternoon. I did some sprucing up for change in season as today is the first day of autumn. I stopped at the local hardware store that also has a garden center. I picked up a few mums for the front porch. I tried to pick the ones that did not have too many open blooms. It is early to have them out but they are a welcome change from all the summer annuals that are on their last legs. There were a sea of mums to choose from and I decided to use it for my blip today.
I went out for some good Mexican food for dinner and then saw a movie. Insidious 2 was what we chose to see. I jumped out of my seat more than a few times! Why I torture myself, I have no idea. I had seen the first Insidious movie and thought it was very well done but it was a while ago and obviously, it had faded a little from my mind as to how scary it was. The theater was packed and the crowd was a rowdy bunch so nobody much cared about all my jumping.
I am now watching Austin City Limits, which has musicians perform live from Austin, Texas. Austin is a great city and I fortunate enough to visit it a few years ago. The musician they are featuring tonight is Gary Clark Jr. and he is wonderful! Gary Clark Jr. is from the city of Austin, and therefore is putting on a great performance to his hometown. I am hoping the music calms me down from the crazy movie.
Tomorrow is predicted to be rainy and it is already raining now so I do believe I am going to catch up with all my commenting. It has been a crazy week and I have not been able to keep up with looking at everyone’s journals. I hope that tomorrow I will have the time to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.