Fancy meeting you here....

The day started with a run to Barnes and Noble for a new book. My book club chose The Husband’s Secrets by Liane Moriarity. After I bought the book, had a coffee and shared a sandwich with my husband, we left to head home. We pulled into the driveway, looked at each other and pulled back out of the driveway. I suggested reading our new books on the beach. My husband said, ‘Why not.’
It only took 35-40 minutes to get there and it was still warm and sunny so we grabbed our chairs and books and I grabbed my camera. There were people walking on the boardwalk with their dogs and there were a handful sitting on the beach but it really was very quiet. After reading a few chapters of my new book, (which I really like!) I walked around the beach taking photos. The sun was lighting up the sea like magic. I could not get a bad photo if I tried to. I took hundreds of pictures and it took me so long to go through them because there were so many great choices.
I finally settled on this one of the gulls at the water’s edge. We stayed until sunset and then drove back home. It was a very peaceful day. I need to figure out how to live closer to the shore area. Until then, I’ll be doing a lot of driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.