Capital adventures

By marchmont

Relax

I seem to have lost the ability to sit and do nothing. Yesterday I undercoated wardrobe doors and then there was more cutting back in the garden. I sorted out 2 clematis and a honeysuckle, cut back a potentilla and cut the grass, back and front.
Today I gloss coated the woodwork, sat for a bit and listened to my book, then planted some bulbs ( my garden is very lacking in bulbs) and went to the tip with #3 son. At last, we've got rid of the pile of branches that go way back to the holly he cut down on April. Many snails were lurking at the bottom.
Now I'm off to the cinema, 'Blue Jasmine' at the Cameo. I hours I stay awake.

This was my garden about 6 tonight, after the sun had gone. I do love it. And one day I'll learn to relax in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.