Muse

By Muse

Light over Lichfield

Today we had a stroll around the city of Lichfield. It is a beautiful area, usually we head straight for the shopping area - checking out their plethora of charity shops, hunting for a bargain.

Today was different. First we took a wander up to the Cathedral and then spent some time by the river watching the ducks. For an Autumn Sunday, the weather was surprisingly warm and the sun high in the sky, making me wish I'd brought my sunglasses.

Today's blip is of St Mary's Church in Lichfield, located on the south side the market square. It is a church reputed to have been on the present site since at least 1150 but the current building dates from 1870. It always stands proud; today it looked majestic, bathed in the rays of sunlight.

I wasn't quite sure how the picture would turn out as I was squinting into the viewfinder which showed little else than glare and shadow, and I'm therefore quite pleased that there is something to show for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.